What Saturday Taught Me

SO….I awake on this Saturday, staying with taking one step in front of another, with a renewed determination to breakthrough this depression. I have been given my ‘homework’ by the Director of the video recordings for the Course…….so being in complete solitude this day, I randomly turn on my music to begin working on the computer and my homework…….and Lady Gaga comes on…………

20170526_133725000_iOS

What a way to “Pray myself in.” It is exactly how I have been feeling. It takes me to the many times I have felt I could not go on….and how it has been the Animals, whether two-legged, mostly four-legged, have kept me going……the love and compassion and trust I have felt from them.

20170526_133737000_iOS

The song is followed with Peaceful feeling the Oneness Deeksha of Moola Mantra invocation….

20170526_133841000_iOS

followed by laughing and dancing as the “Me, Myself, and I” comes on! In our Oneness, it really is just the One Life……..it is, Me, Myself and I….the Holy Trinity playing out this game of Life through, as, and for each one of us…..and for me, personally, in this moment,  I am so grateful for my word of the year………

20170527_125919487_iOS

That all of this is guiding me, leading me to fulfill the promises I have made, to where my heart is calling me

20170527_131239000_iOS

This particular song…..a song introduced to me as I was leaving the building sight of the Animal Child Ashram last fall……follows. It brings me the One Reason……..

20170527_132644000_iOS

Then I claim……I AM the person my Dog knows I am…..There is just no describing how beautifully synchronistic it is to just turn on your music and have Spirit play exactly what you need to take you to the place you need go, for what you need to do.

20170526_164711943_iOS

I hop on the internet to check messages. I receive an email stating I need to fill out a form for my Food Assistance……and I am unsure how to fill it out. It is time for my daily ride, so I decide to ride to the Food Assistance office to get instruction…….Spirit said “no” clearly…..the motorcycle mysteriously would not start…..at all.

20170526_164043230_iOS

Now, in the past I have not had luck working this on the phone, face to face has been glorious; however, I hear my intuition to call….and it went PERFECTLY…..AND, after calling Road Side Assistance, going back out to move the motorcycle for them to get to her…She starts right up…..so I call back to cancel, and take the intended ride I had in mind.

20170526_171037650_iOS

I try out the ‘new to me’ gifted helmet from the roadside with the Action camera attached…..now, I am not one to wear a full face helmet; however, for whatever reason, it is feeling pretty doable.

I go into the store to get my foods, and take back off. I reach up to turn the camera on…it is gone. Now Spirit had already guided me into the right lane to make the right turns needed to return to the store…….traffic had me locked so I could not turn left!

You know that panic of having lost an item gifted to you, the ‘urg’ of loss, as I am tracing my steps…..I had a by the door parking spot which I intended….I looked under the car that pulled into the spot, go through the store, and back out knowing I must surrender to the demise…….and then, I look back and see the camera almost under the tire of the car…

20170526_175942660_iOS

Thank you Great Spirit!!!

20170526_184928001_iOS

And I am grateful for my sustenance!! And I can see how I am being slowly returned to a diet without a refrigerator

20170527_141336487_iOS

As I pray myself in to return to my homework….I notice Heart-shaped vines and how they are traveling up to Tree Trunks…

Yet, when at the back door of the apartment…..It is only One Tree Trunk
20170527_141221208_iOS

This Cicada flys into me and lands……and I hear, “At some angles may look like two, however, when you come out of your shell, it is always just one.” So yeah, I have been here before……..I am to root, yet I am to travel….for example.

20170527_141608595_iOS

Then Two Hawks screech out and fly over ………………………

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

