What My Week Taught Me

My Week begins with teaching me, no…..actually demonstrating to me that when ‘It’ shares with me something, it will be. It may not occur in ‘my’ time; however, it will.


So, after having Lizard show up several times and when Lizard enters the house, I am in awe; however, I am not surprised. I recall working with Lizard ‘Energy’ over the years; and I am so grateful for Lizard to return.

http://www.spirit-animals.com/lizard/

img_2267

I am grateful for Lizard’s quiet and brief encounter with Napoleon, my ability to distract Napoleon and for Lizard listening to get to Higher Ground.

img_2252

I’ve heard several times to set up and waterproof my recent gift, the tent, in my meditations. I hear it will rain, and yet the sun is shining. I move forth how I am guided. The tent gets complete. I am gifted an opportunity to serve and surprisingly raise cash.

Then, as the rains pour in, I am guided onto the computer, into a location and find some missing stories I had written!! Giving me the opportunity to do my “normal Sunday journaling.” It really does all get done…..and effortlessly when I listen to my Breath and follow the Natural Flow.

It is like being a playful Puppy with wings jumping through and as the Clouds…..I am grateful for the reminder.

img_2270

Monday is chilly; so Napoleon and I are grateful for the extra snugly wugly all day while I work on edits for the next book. So, for someone who dislikes cold; I can admit, the cuddles is a good benefit of cold.

img_2256

The first proof of the first book arrives!! I am grateful, excited, and yet…..there is more edits to do, for sure.

img_2261

With this and some other interesting news I receive; I could feel how my Energy is beginning to fall. I step outside to begin playing peek-a-boo with Lizard. The fogginess clears, my thoughts shift, and though not crystal clear, I can see the good in it all at the same time…..Spirit has some magic coming and I get the opportunity to grow some by letting this flow through me…….And Hawk screeches flying through.

I gift myself into surrendering to the editing process….with Faith of where it is leading. If I listen to my some of my thoughts, it would be easy for me to just stop. Instead, I keep surrendering to what the energy is leading me to ‘do.’

 

Wednesday…..oversleep but have an inceredible snuggle with Napoleon….it is all about the book edits and wow! As I am reading the pages…..I gotta keep grounding.

Like Lizard…….”Keep your head risen and follow your Guidance.”

Thursday it is all about the Book edits…….Wow! There is nothing like reading and editing 365 prayer meditations!! AND I still got to take Napoleon for a ride to the park! Then finish the day yoga… Awesome! Thank you Great Spirit!

The Sun attempts to hide, as I receive some more news which, once again, plummets me initially.

 

I pull up my Journal to write some thoughts and am met with a message………

Napoleon joins me as I treat myself to a Salt Bath………

and as I let it all go……I feel this focused determination flood me….and the Dragon above me begins spinning.

Friday I am naturally led into a fasting………and I am grateful for the focused, determined, two days of 365 Animal Gratitude book editing through these pages.

Balanced with hourly breaks of admiring the next Lily’s growth and the smiling Gladiolas………

and admiring the playful spouts between Napoleon and the Dogs.

and on Napoleon and I’s last walk for the week…..Saturday night…..The DragonFly whom had played with me numerous times over the past few weeks reminding me to dance and reflect the Light…..gifts Itself to me.

Leave a Reply

