What a Wild Ride

The pendulum, called Life, swings to experience it all

I am grateful I have :

been given all I need for every desire.

lived foolishly materialistic, learned what it taught me.

lived foolishly for survival, learned what it taught me.

lived foolishly for what I thought was love, learned differently.

met the most loving, peaceful, joyful Animals; and meet aggressive, sad, hurting Animals.

been to the most beautiful, adventurous places; and others in which finding the beauty is the adventure.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am grateful I have:

savoured the most delicious foods; and some which are quite interesting.

consumed, swam, bathed in the purest of waters; been without water, and have experienced waters unworthy of the name.

experienced enticing and magical moments with Nature, and moments where I feared  Nature.

shared love with loveables, shared love with ‘untouchables,’ and shared love with unloveables.

felt orgasmic synchronicity with every passing cloud, every passing thought, every wonder in my heart; and experienced being totally blind to even seeing the clouds, my thoughts, my wonders.

experienced loving myself, my body, my mind and wanting to live endlessly, hating myself, my body, my mind and wanting to die, and I have even tried over and over.

20160809_024104661_iOS

I am grateful I have:

experienced living for myself and being selfish, living for others and being of service.

destroyed, killed, created, healed, cried, laughed, been deathly ill, with a home, without a home, over fed, starved to hospitalization, clothed lavishly, and clothed humbly.

I have seen, ignored, spoken, and been the most despicable; and seen, ignored, spoken and been the most peaceful.

meditated on wisdom, witnessed wisdom, been tethered, caged, drugged, stolen, raped, forgiven, and been forgiven.

a victim and a victor, the punisher and punished, the aggressor and the aggressed.

been married, divorced, pregnant, and lost it.

beaten, laughed at, adored, mocked, discouraged, inspired, danced, sung, played and been lazy, pushed myself beyond limits and procrastinated.

IMG_4707

I am grateful I have:

loved and loving, hateful and hated, created drama and peace, hurtful and hurt.

I love and appreciate all of my path. I know if I had not experienced one part, I would not have known the other.

I carry it all in my heart…..and though there is so much more to experience, and I am grateful to do so, I can say I choose to experience and give only the best of what I know it all can be.

and yet, if I disconnect from this earthly plane at any time, I can say I am ‘saving’ the world by savoring the best of it all in my grateful heart.

Rev Ahowan ICrow

 

 

Leave a Reply

