28 Nov 2014/Animal Healing

As I came to terms with my need to defend my Truth, my need to feel as if I must protect my Truth, and take a “Hard Stance”, I found it was coming from a place of Angry at how the Animals were being treated. Then, I found I swung to the opposite side of the pendulum. I found It being mirrored to me by this shy, scared, yet “hungry to please” sweet Soul.
There is a Dog, Chameli, who is like a perfect Angel on this street in Lucknow. She is tough, sweet, loving, and yet stands in her Power. She is like the Queen Bee. This is the Truth of the Divine, and she mirrors it so well. This Dog resides on the Homestay street. A month ago, I had brought my “Daemon” out of the Ashram where I was living at. He is very much like Chameli; however, he loves being a more of a house-like Dog. I felt ready to begin integrating him back on the street. The mirror that was received in doing this, was that he does not want to live on the streets, he wants to live with me, he trusts me and is very connected to my me. In trying to defend him, it was causing a lot of anxiety and anger, it was “disturbing the Peace”. This was mirrored by Chameli attracting a very snarly Dog and her becoming passive to his aggressive tendencies. She decided to keep her distance from the Homestay, and even pretend she did not know any of us. As hard as I tried, as sweet as Cawa is, the anger continued to grow, and the harder I defended his right to stay, my need to bring him out. The tension and anger grew. As I came to terms, that this is not the right path, that attempting to defeat in Anger is only creating more anger, and the the Truth of the Animals will come out as I surrender to the Natural Process of Love, I surrendered Cawa back to the Ashram. I realized this is not the place and the way to bring my ‘Power” out.
The angry Dog that was shadowing Chameli went into hiding, and a new Dog appeared. This Dog is shy, scared, and sees Chameli as a mentor. I noticed how my Angry side went into hiding. In doing this, I became timid, I allowed myself to become shy in my Truth. As I began feeding Chameli, and making up to her, a shy Dog began coming around, seeing Chameli as the “mentor”, and as I fed her, the shy one decides to come up to me, and begins wanting to play. The confidence began growing, as I have become stronger in speaking my Truth in a much more Loving way.
This in turn, has also brought the aggressive Dog back, however, Chameli has put him in his place! He is no longer dominate, and the three of them are now living in harmony.
Cawa……now balanced in me, is navigating his way to where his street, his path will be to come out in the world to share his message.
Seeing my mirror through these Animals that play out our energies, was a hard truth for me to swallow……for it is easy to say, “I am not angry”……..”I have a right to defend what I believe to be true”. However, the Animals cannot lie, the energy must play out. In reality, the Truth needs no defense, and in trying to do so, with the energy of anger……it only creates more suffering, war, and resistance. When we realize and come to terms with our anger, it naturally subsides so the real message can come through, in the Spirit of Love and Peace.
MyShell Howler, RScP, OAC
http://www.ahowan.org

Leave a Reply

